Academic Centers

The Association currently consists of a Council with a voting representative from each of the hereditary metabolic disease centres in Canada including:


  • B.C. Children’s Hospital

  • Dalhousie University

  • Hospital for Sick Children (Toronto)

  • McGill University (Montreal Children’s)

  • McMaster University

  • Memorial University

  • Queen’s University

  • University of Alberta

  • University of Calgary

  • Universite de Laval

  • University of Manitoba

  • University of Montreal (Saint Justine)

  • University of Ottawa

  • University of Saskatchewan

  • University of Sherbrooke

  • University of Western Ontario (London)

Representative/Director

Stockler Sylvia

University of British Colombia sstockler@cw.bc.ca

Jain Shailly

University of Alberta shailly05@gmail.com

Khan Aneal

University of Calgary khaa@ucalgary.ca

Rockman-Greenberg Cheryl

University of Manitoba cgreenberg@hsc.mb.ca

Prasad Chitra

University of Western Ontario Chitra.Prasad@lhsc.on.ca

Potter Murray

McMaster University mpotter@mcmaster.ca

Schulze Andreas

University of Toronto andreas.schulze@sickkids.ca

Walia Jagdeep

Queen’s University Jagdeep.Walia@Kingstonhsc.ca

Chakraborty Pranesh

University of Ottawa pchakraborty@cheo.on.ca

Mitchell Grant

Buhas Daniela

McGill University

daniela.buhas@mcgill.ca

Waters Paula

University of Sherbrooke

paula.j.waters@usherbrooke.ca

Berthier Marie-Thérèse

Dyack Sarah

Dalhousie University

sdyack@yahoo.co

Turner Lesley

Memorial University of Newfoundland Lesley.Turner@easternhealth.ca

University of British Colombia

University of Alberta

University of Calgary

University of Saskatchewan

University of Manitoba

University of Western Ontario

McMaster University

University of Toronto

Queen’s University

University of Ottawa

University of Montreal

McGill University

University of Sherbrooke

Laval University

Dalhousie University

Memorial University of Newfoundland

B.C. Children’s Hospital

Hospital for Sick Children